Other - please comment below
3%

Total votes: 63
D Griff
Trollistrator
Trollistrator
Drives: Bicycles/Two Feet

Good Morning All!

As we work on moving forward with the DFD co-op, I have been learning that there are some basic admin tasks required to keep the site up and running. There are new accounts to approve, spam accounts and things to delete, etc (I'm still learning).

Given the fact that we all work and are busy, I know no one is on every day and it would be helpful to have a few site admins to make sure things run smoothly.

This poll will allow you to vote for admins - simply vote for each person you personally approve of. I'm thinking with 12 approvals, a person will be given the go ahead.

If anyone would like to make it more/less than 12 or has another suggestion, let me know.

Here are the candidates:
Griff - I have things on my card and am trying to learn more about keeping the place going
Melon - he is happy to stay on board and has experience with spam deletion and the like
Troy - he has more programming/computer knowledge and will be able to assist with troubleshooting should it be needed
Detroit - Chris volunteered his time to help out
Rudy - Same as above
razr390
Command Chief Master Sirloin
Drives: MK7.5 on 87

Griff, I think you’re a given since you are taking this place over. However, you are super chill and I really saw that when we met in person when I had my white mk6 in Florida.

Melon, I don’t want you to go anywhere and your spam-fighting skill set is very welcome.

I think regardless of what happens to Chris and myself, this would be a great opportunity for Troy to gain some tangible experience and put his skill set to use. It would also be a good resume builder type of experience that can be discussed in future interviews he may have.

Chris is one of the most easy-going guys here and he offers great insight and often a useful perspective that will make most of us (even when we are at our most fringe) agree with one another.