Florida Man Cometh

Building Bag End? Did your front fall off? More leaks than a Chinese steamboat? Show us your pinterest projects!
troyguitar
Command Chief Master Sirloin
Drives: Trek Domane

It's official, I have a GARAGE and it's 80 degrees out... while we were signing the final papers today it was snowing all day in Hoth.

:fuckyeah: :carlton: :thisisfine: :sweaty:

Apex
Chief Master Sirloin of the Wasteful Steak
Drives: Abominable

troyguitar wrote: Fri Apr 16, 2021 1:54 pm It's official, I have a GARAGE and it's 80 degrees out... while we were signing the final papers today it was snowing all day in Hoth.

:fuckyeah: :carlton: :thisisfine: :sweaty:

That the new place??

:fuckyeah: Troy!! So happy for you dude!
troyguitar

Yep, got the keys at noon. Now I'm waiting for the cable guy. The place needs a bunch of random little things on closer inspection but that's to be expected. A few things were also unexpectedly nice, like the fridge is brand new.

It's weird to have a :haus: but no tools or furniture, I'm sitting on the porch in a beach chair debating buying some tools to be able to work on stuff before the movers come (7-14 days from now).

It's just now starting to feel real. I keep waiting to wake up in the cold again.
Apex

:megusta: enjoy it Troy! It’s been a long time coming.
Acid666
Senior Chief Patty Officer
Drives: 02 Z06/95 Meowta/05 SilveraDOE

Just wait till you've got zero space due to car parts. That's where I'm currently at.
ChrisoftheNorth
Drives: 4R

troyguitar wrote: Fri Apr 16, 2021 2:06 pm Yep, got the keys at noon. Now I'm waiting for the cable guy. The place needs a bunch of random little things on closer inspection but that's to be expected. A few things were also unexpectedly nice, like the fridge is brand new.

It's weird to have a :haus: but no tools or furniture, I'm sitting on the porch in a beach chair debating buying some tools to be able to work on stuff before the movers come (7-14 days from now).