Palatial Airboat Envy: Get Rich or Bankruptcy Tryin'

Building Bag End? Did your front fall off? More leaks than a Chinese steamboat? Show us your pinterest projects!
dubshow
Senior Master Sirloin
Senior Master Sirloin
Drives: All of them

Alright DFD hive.

Its time. To rehash the deets from old :bread: takeover, here we go.

Current Haus
My current poverty palace has developed into a literally swamp. Owned it 4 years. I've been drawing and putting plans together for 2 years on #butwhatshouldhedo . I wanted a filled in carport, a patio and another parking covered pad on side of the 10x20' "shop". Plus I still need to slop and ad serious UG drainage for backyard swap. I have always been unhappy with shop space and ideally want a massive fawking metal building that hold 5 cars + tools and toys. We have around $40k of equity. I was prepared to drop ~$20k of cash into things I'd admit wont boost the value of current :haus: . Literally a money pit and STILL massive compromise on my shop.

Realization
Welp. I wont get a metal building, in the city with minimal driving/commute for my budget of <$300k. The wife also wont compromise on location much as she has a <5min commute and her business is actually doing very well.

Ive actively been looking for about 1 year while market is still strong enough. For 6 months I've eyed this larger more premium house built in 1978, in our hood just a few streets over. Our hood in BR is "southeast" of city and well established with a healthy mix of youngs/olds. The housing stock is either 70-80s shag, poorly updated 90s or recently totally renovated. People have been flipping ~2k sqft propertys left and right for a buy ($120k) vs sale ($220k). thats a good sign and in my four years its elevated the areas values with good selling comps. Everyone wins.

Current Dill Playout